Chapter Committees

June 2018 - May 2019

Committees and Subcommittees

For more information about the Committees or for Committee members, please see your Northeast Ohio Chapter membership director.

Download Expense Reimbursement Form


Auditing Committee


Responsible to oversee the audit of the financial records kept by the Chapter Treasurer at the close of the fiscal year.

Chairpersons:

Diane Lilko - (216) 767-8731
Diane.Lilko@Uhhospitals.org



Awards Committee


Responsible for tracking and reporting Chapter member points accumulated to National HFMA. Participates in decision making process relative to the recipient of the Dale L. Reed Award.

Chairperson:

Ted Reddy- (440)-835-3511 X 159
Treddy@echohealthinc.com



Certification Review Committee


Responsible for assisting Chapter members in obtaining certification through development of a certification review course and serves as an information resource to members interested in obtaining certification status. Also maintains a mentoring program for members seeking to become certified.

Chairperson:

Charleen Scott, MBA, CHFP- (216)-778-8741
Cscott3@metrohealth.org
 
Co-Chair:
 
Tom Henderson, MBA, CHFP- (216)-445-8177
HENDERT6@ccf.org



Gerry Haggerty Annual Leadership Institute Committee


Responsible for planning, preparing and coordinating the annual educational institute for the Chapter in May. This event will not be held in 2018 in lieu of the All-Ohio HFMA Conference.

Chairperson:

Nadia Vincenti - (216) 844-5856
Nadia.Vincenti@UHhospitals.org
 
Co-Chair:
 
Karen Mihalik- (216)-444-5936
Mihalik@ccf.org



Historian Committee


Maintains the Northeast Ohio Chapter history. Updates the Chapter History Book as appropriate.

Chairperson:

Frank Klaus - (216) 687-4743



Membership Committee


Maintains an updated Membership Plan. Encourages new membership and member retention in the Chapter.

Chairperson:

Barb French - (216) 767-8738
barbara.french@uhhospitals.org



Networking Committee


Responsible for planning our annual Awards Reception/Holiday Party in addition to four occasions for networking opportunities for chapter members.

Chairperson:




Communications Committee


Publishes newsletters offering information to the Chapter membership as appropriate during the year in addition to maintaining chapter website and managing social media.

Chairperson:

Deborah Slogar - (216) 844-1856
deborah.slogar@uhhospitals.org

Rachelle Simmers - (330) 984-6339
rachelle.simmers@uhhospitals.org



Nominating & Advisory Council


Acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors and to the Strategic Planning Committee multi-year chapter plan..

Chairperson:

Ted Reddy- (440)-835-3511 X 159
Treddy@echohealthinc.com
 
Michelle Earich, CPhT- (330)-256-5278
Mearich@wellingtongroup.biz

 



Program and Education Committee


Responsible for developing educational seminars responsive to the needs of the Chapter membership.

Chairperson:

Brianna Ashley- (330)-463-0244
bashley@nrallc.com



Sponsorship Committee


Responsible for development and revisions of the multi-year chapter plan addressing the areas of quality, service to members, chapter capabilities and growth.

Chairperson:

Chris Maeder - (216) 844-5831
Christopher.maeder@uhhospitals.org




Strategic Planning Committee


Responsible for development and revisions of the multi-year chapter plan addressing the areas of quality, service to members, chapter capabilities and growth.

Chairperson:

Ted Reddy- (440)-835-3511 X 159
Treddy@echohealthinc.com
 
Michelle Earich, CPhT- (330)-256-5278
Mearich@wellingtongroup.biz

 

 

 

To the top

 

 

 

© Northeast Ohio Chapter – HFMA | All Rights Reserved